Printed from JewishJumbo.com

Chabad at Tufts Student Board

Chabad at Tufts Student Board

 Email

Chabad at Tufts is an officially recognized student group at Tufts University. Board Members for Academic Year 2015/2016 listed below.

Motivated by the vision of vastly broadening the range of Jewish experiences and opportunities available for students at Tufts, this group is constantly involved in planning and creating programs and activities that will best serve the Jewish needs of the Tufts Community.

As you decide what you will make of the Jewish opportunities available, we encourage you to make the most of your college experience by participating in a variety of Jewish activities. At the Chabad House, it's easy, enjoyable and you will have lots of company.

Is Chabad For Me?

The greatest concern upon deciding if to participate in Jewish life and activities on campus is; "will I feel comfortable although I lack knowledge and background in Judaism?"

It is for this very reason that Chabad has increasingly become the popular choice of many Tufts students. Chabad is well known for it's acceptance and love of all. Whether or not you are knowledgeable or familiar with Jewish tradition, you can rest assured that you will have a comfortable, enjoyable and meaningful experience at Chabad.

Chabad and the Tufts Acadmic Environment

The academic environment at Tufts University is designed to teach students to think independently, make decisions, take intellectual risks, challenge conventional wisdom, and explore new ideas. For the Jewish student this very often translates into an intellectual and daring exploration of Judaism. Chabad shares this intellectual approach to Jewish thought and encourages students to question, research, and study Judaism.

Leadership
Students are encouraged to take leadership roles on campus, in the Chabad student group helping foster the creation of the next generation of empowered Jewish leadership.

Tradition
At Chabad, students are given the opportunityto discover the warmth and beauty of their heritage, and learn to apply the timeless Jewish principle of Ahavat Israel.

Future
We believe that Jewish education and meaningful experiences are the grass-roots method to fighting indifference, apathy and assimilation that face our community today. For there to be a Jewish tomorrow, our students need to have a Jewish today!

Board Members for Academic Year 2015/2016:

Hannah Steinberg '17 – President, Signatory and Light up a Life Coordinator hannah.steinberg@tufts.edu

Scott Halperin '17 – President and Gift of Life Coordinator scott.halperin@tufts.edu

Leah Fortson '16 - Chaplaincy Liaison
leah.fortson@tufts.edu

Mollie Beek '17 - Torah study & Signatory
mollie.beek@tufts.edu

Sarah Nechamkin '18 - Social Media
sarah.nechamikin@tufts.edu

Emma Zafran '17 - Woman's Programming
emma.zafran@tufts.edu

Aaron Pomerance '17 -
aaron.pomerance@tufts.edu

Sara Taxman '16
sara.taxman@tufts.edu

Noah Cohen '17
noah.cohen@tufts.edu

Ben Goldbaum '18
benjamin.goldbaum@tufts.edu

Ben Kaminoff '18
benjamin.kaminoff@tufts.edu

Visit our Programs and Events page to learn about our campus programs and activities.

 Email