STOP BY

Rohr Chabad House

21 Chetwynd Rd., Somerville, MA

Turn onto Chetwynd Rd. across from Fletcher Field. We're the 4th house down on the right side.

PROGRAMMING

Shabbat Dinner every Friday at 6:45pm

(services at 6pm)

Free and welcome to anyone!

You can find other events above and on our Facebook page.

LEARN MORE

Rohr Chabad House Serving Tufts University

21 Chetwynd Road • Somerville, MA 02144


Powered by Chabad.org © 1993-2019 Privacy Policy

Chabad at Tufts Student Board

Chabad at Tufts is an officially recognized student group at Tufts University.  Motivated by the vision of vastly broadening the range of Jewish experiences and opportunities available for students at Tufts, this group is constantly involved in planning and creating programs and activities that will best serve the Jewish needs of the Tufts Community.

As you decide what you will make of the Jewish opportunities available, we encourage you to make the most of your college experience by participating in a variety of Jewish activities. At the Chabad House, it's easy and enjoyable, and you will have lots of company.

 

Board Members for Academic Year 2019/2020:
 

Jacob Shaw '21, President

jacob.shaw@tufts.edu

Isaac Herman '20, Vice President for Campus Relations

isaac.herman@tufts.edu

Natalie Perlov '20, Vice President for Events

natalie.perlov@tufts.edu

Jenna Fromer '21, Vice President for Learning

jenna.fromer@tufts.edu

Zosia Stafford '22, Director of Communications and Outreach, Web

zosia.stafford@tufts.edu

Karina Aserraf '22, Director of Communications and Outreach, Social Media

karina.aserraf@tufts.edu

Eva Bibas '22, SMFA Representative

eva.bibas@tufts.edu

Katie De Brabanter '21, Treasurer

katie.de_brabanter@tufts.edu

Zac Goldberg '21, Member at Large

zachary.goldberg@tufts.edu

David Wingens '23, First-Year Representative

david.wingens@tufts.edu

Interested in contributing but don't have time for weekly board meetings? We've got you covered.

The CHALLAH (Chabad Activity-Led Leadership, Ad Hoc) program grants leadership opportunities to students who are unable to commit to weekly meetings but who still are still want to be involved in a community centered around bringing more life, fun, depth, and joy to the broader Jewish community at Tufts.  Meeting only once a month and allowing students the freedom to execute projects independently, CHALLAH thrives solely on the student projects that fuel it. 

 

CHALLAH is the seat of creativity within the Chabad at Tufts organization. Latest projects include the creation of a rabbi and student co-taught Yiddish class, an international Jewish food tasting with guest chefs, fraternity shofar bagel brunches, etc. all made to happen for students by students.  Whatever it is that gets you excited, we'll give you a boundless invitation to explore and experiment with new events, classes, and initiatives targeting what is meaningful and interesting to you.